The Whistler Independent Book Awards
Canadian Autors

WIBA 2019 Finalists Announced

Canadian Authors and Vivalogue Publishing have reviewed the shortlisted titles for this year’s awards and are happy to announce the six finalists for the 2019 WIBAS.

The fiction finalists are:

Edythe Anstey Hanen for Nine Birds Singing
Ann Shortell for Celtic Knot: A Clara Swift Tale
Diana Stevan for Sunflowers under Fire

The non-fiction nominees are:

Bill Arnott for Gone Viking: A Travel Saga
Tina Martel for Not in the Pink
Manuel Matas for The Borders of Normal

The fiction finalists will be judged by Evelyn Lauand Darcie Friesen Hossack. The non-fiction finalists will be judged by J.J. Leeand Susan Oakey Baker.

The winners will be announced at the Whistler Writers Festival‘s Literary Cabaret on Friday, October 18, 2019.

The Whistler Independent Book Awards provide independently published authors with a unique opportunity to have their work recognized through a juried process.

Non-shortlisted titles were assessed and reviewed by Canadian Authors Associationreviewers, so that every participating author will receive valuable, professional feedback on their submission. These authors will receive their evaluations by July 16, 2019.