Whistler Writing Society
Canadian Authors Association
The Writers' Union of Canada
Whistler Writing Society
Vivalogue Publishing

WIBA 2020 Finalists Announced

Canadian Authors and Vivalogue Publishing have reviewed and evaluated the shortlisted titles for this year’s awards and are happy to announce the six finalists for the 2020 WIBAS.

The fiction finalists are:
Jennifer Rouse Barbeau for Dying Hour
R.E. Donald for Yellowhead Blues
C.V. Gauthier for Charlee LeBeau & The Gambler’s Promise 

The non-fiction finalists are:
Anna Byrne for Seven Year Summer
Laesa Faith Kim for Can’t Breathe
Mary O’Sullivan for Lazarus Heart

The fiction finalists will be judged by Gail Anderson-Dargatz and Darcie Friesen Hossack. The non-fiction finalists will be judged by J.J. Lee and Susan Oakey Baker.

The winners will be announced during the Whistler Writers Festival, October 15–18.

The Whistler Independent Book Awards provide independently published authors with a unique opportunity to have their work recognized through a juried process.

Non-shortlisted titles were assessed and reviewed by Canadian Authors Association reviewers so that every participating author will receive valuable, professional feedback on their submission. These authors will receive their evaluations by July 31, 2020.